How can I wean my toddler from breastfeeding? | BabyCenter

I read a post on here about using lemon on the breast to discourage my 15 month old daughter from nursing and it has totally worked. I kept trying to tell her she is too old but she didn’t understand. She tried the lemon one time and has not grabbed at my shirt or asked again – and she LOVES her nursing time with me! She also likes lemons!I would also feed her right before she sleeps and now she just lets me rock her and put her in her crib. Sometimes there’s crying for a few minutes but I am shocked she has not tried to grab for the milk. I tried to cut down on the feeds over the past few weeks(she has been an on demand baby) to help us both out. Wish I had done it a bit more gradually. I didn’t plan to go “cold turkey” but after using the lemons there was no turning back. Now I’m drinking sage tea and using cabbage leaves to stop the milk. I can tell she’s a bit sad, actually, I don’t know who’s more sad, me or her! But it was time for us to more on. Hope this helps!

posted 10/27/2007 by ejulian315

via How can I wean my toddler from breastfeeding? | BabyCenter.

Leave a Reply

