Make that a double

Offbeat Doula

Introducing the “green smoothie”.  If you are not acquainted with the green smoothie, there is no better time than now.  For reals.  Initially when I started drinking green smoothies it was because I did not particularly like spinach, yet wanted to reap all the benefits of the leafy green.  Now I drink green smoothies because I get so much more without all the time and energy spent chewing.  Hmmm, reading that makes me think… am I too lazy to chew?  Haha, no, I refuse to believe that.  Besides, when I went to a workshop taught by Victoria Boutenko she taught us that spinach blended up in a smoothie actually allows your body to absorb it way better.  See, not lazy.  If you haven’t heard Victoria speak, she is amazing.

Anyways, to the point!  With the hustle and bustle of day to day life, plus the heat that defines summer, a…

View original post 329 more words

One thought on “Make that a double

  1. Pingback: They Say It Takes Seven Times | The Parent Journey

Leave a Reply

